A lesson in life

Posted: November 23, 2009 in Friends, Thoughts
Tags:
A friend once told me (more than once) the following statements and in the past i’d given them lip-service and always assumed that they were right but that it would never directly affect me

Some of the more common phrases he would tell me
a) People NEVER change – No matter what happens we can never truly change
b) History repeats itself
c) We just keep going around in circles
d) The past is best left there – it’s there for a reason

But given my last few weeks/months I’m thinking that maybe he has a point and that the above statements are true and can really be relevant, maybe sometimes things should just be left alone and maybe safer not to re-visit them but then if you dont re-visit them how do you know that they really do just belong in the past… because not everything has to stay in the past




Meh, just some interesting food for thought šŸ™‚

Leave a comment